You can no longer post photos or videos to your Instagram account and you will need to remove it to delete your profile.
Instagram removed your profile photos from the app earlier this year.
But the social network has announced that it will be bringing back the option to “delete your Instagram profile”.
It is unclear whether it is a temporary feature, but users can use the “delete” option to delete their account.
It’s a new feature that will also allow users to delete images from the site that are tagged with the word “glamour”.
“Delete your Instagram, Instagram photos and Instagram videos.
Remove them from the Instagram platform,” the Instagram page reads.
“Remove them from Instagram by clicking on ‘Delete profile photo’ in the bottom right hand corner of the Instagram app.
Remove your Instagram photos from Instagram using the ‘Delete’ button,” the page says.
This isn’t the first time Instagram has changed the way it handles photo removal.
In January, Instagram removed photos from users that were tagged with hashtags that were deemed inappropriate.
The move to remove photos has been met with some criticism from the media, who are concerned that it could lead to photos being deleted without users knowledge.
According to TechCrunch, the Instagram news page says the deletion of photos is not mandatory, and users can opt to “remove the photo for their account from Instagram”.
“You can delete the photo you like, but Instagram cannot delete your photo,” the news page states.
“You can’t delete the photos you’ve tagged in Instagram.
You can only delete the ones you don’t want to see in Instagram.”
Read more on this story from TechCrunch.